Ocean View Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Nicholson, Liane 50% Primary 902-465-8670 ext. 6661110 liane.nicholson@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Liam 50% Primary / 50% Reading Recovery 902-465-8670 ext. 6661110 lmacleod@hrce.ca
Gaetz, Laura Grade 1 465-8670 ext. 6661122 LGaetz@hrce.ca
Sarkis, Alicia Grade 1 902-465-8670 ext. 6661210 asarkis@hrce.ca Website
Gillis, Christine Grade 1 902-465-8670 ext. 6661207 gillisc@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Moira Grade 1 / 2 465-8670 ext. 6661203 moira.macdonald@hrce.ca
Curry, Nicole Grade 2 902-465-8670 ext. 6661107 ncurry@hrce.ca
McLeod , Keri Grade 2 (20%) 902-465-8670 ext. 6661205 kmcleod@hrce.ca
Sheehan, Holly Grade 2 (80%) 465-8670 ext. 6661205 holly.sheehan@hrce.ca
Jensen, Tanya Grade 2/3 902-465-8670 ext. 6661201 tjensen@hrce.ca
Anderson, Andrea Grade 3 902-465-8670 ext. 6661212 aanderson@hrce.ca
Markowski, Jacqueline Grade 3 902-465-8670 ext. 6661210 jmarkowski@hrce.ca
Ardley, Andrew Grade 3 902-465-8670 ext. 6661214 aardley@hrce.ca Website
Marchant, Candis for Simmonds, Meghan Grade Primary 902-465-8670 ext. 6661107 cmarchant@hrce.ca
Burke , Lindsey Grade Primary (40%) 902-465-8670 ext. 6661112 lburke@hrce.ca Website
Mason, Jennifer Grade Primary (60%) 902-465-8670 ext. 6661122 jmason@hrce.ca Website
Johnson, Emma Grade Primary / One 902-465-8670 ext. 6661105 emma.johnson@hrce.ca
Thibodeau, Cynthia Learning Center 902-465-8670 ext. 6661103 cthibodeau@hrce.ca
Bunker, Trudy Learning Center 902-465-8670 ext. 6661103 gbunker@hrce.ca
O'Brien, Meagan Learning Center 902-465-8670 ext. 6661129 meagan.obrien@hrce.ca
Mitchell, James Learning Center 902-465-8670 ext. 6661208 alan.mitchell@hrce.ca
Landry, Kristina Music 902-465-8670 ext. 6661101 kristina.landry@hrce.ca Website
Giles, Mary Physical Education 902-465-8670 ext. 6661005 mgiles@hrce.ca
Urquhart, Breanna Pre-Primary Lead ECE (PP#1) 902-465-8670 ext. 6661125 breanna.urquhart@hrce.ca
Yochoff, Angela (on leave) Pre-Primary Lead ECE (PP#2) 902-465-8670 ext. 6661127 Angela.Yochoff@hrce.ca
MacLean, Jeannine Reading Recovery / E.L.S. 902-465-8670 jmaclean@hrce.ca
Mosher, Erin Resource 902-465-8670 ext. 6661218 emosher@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
McIntyre, Zephyr 60% Guidance Counsellor 465-8670 ext. 6661107 ZMcIntyre@hrce.ca
Power, Shawn Caretaker 902-465-8670 ext. 6661004 shawn.power@hrce.ca
Cottrell, Ken Educational Program Assistant 902-465-8670
Myers, Darlene Educational Program Assistant 902-465-8670
McKenzie, Claire Educational Program Assistant 902-465-8670
Watts, Lyndsay Educational Program Assistant 902-465-8670
Cormier, Michelle Educational Program Assistant 902-465-8670
Leadbeater, Farrah Educational Program Assistant 902-465-8670
Muise, Nicole Educational Program Assistant 902-465-8670
Erman, Maria Educational Program Assistant 902-465-8670
Gaetan, Deanna Educational Program Assistant 902-465-8670
Craig-Dresdell, Teresa Educational Program Assistant 902-465-8670
Roberts, Pearl Educational Program Assistant 902-465-8670
Sofoifa, Jamie Educational Program Assistant 902-465-8670
Wamboldt, Jennifer Educational Program Assistant 902-465-8670
Hart, Jessica Excel 902-229-3951 ext. 6661127 oceanviewxl@hrce.ca Website
Kennedy, Melanie Fine Arts Specialist 902-465-8670 mkennedy@hrce.ca
Tsantilas, Demi HRCE School Psychologist 902-465-8670
Nicholson, Erin HRCE Speech Language Pathologist 902-465-8670 Website
Van Den Heuvel, Shauna Library Technician 902-465-8670 ext. 6661006 svandenheuvel@hrce.ca
Anderson, Tasha School Social Worker 902-465-8670 tasha.anderson@hrce.ca
Flanagan, Meaghan Schools Plus meaghan.flanagan@hrce.ca
Morris, Sarah Schools Plus Assistant Leader (902) 399-8321 Sarah.Morris@hrce.ca
Galvin, Samantha SchoolsPlus 902-430-2387 samantha.galvin@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Diggs, Kerry Administrative Assistant 902-465-8670 ext. 6661000 kdiggs@hrce.ca
Temple, Andrea Principal 902-465-8670 ext. 66611001 atemple@hrce.ca
McLeod , Keri Vice-Principal 902-465-8670 ext. 6661002 kmcleod@hrce.ca